Past Awards

Year

Category

Gold Award

Gold Award

Population Ageing

歲月體驗館

我們這一隊

In this project, participants understand more about difficulties faced by elderly through experience - redesign - apply. After a simulation experience, participants will come up with creative solutions and make recommendations to various stakeholders to improve the lives of elderly people.

Population Ageing

家有一寶

DGS0203

Existing outdoor exercise equipment are not easily accessible to elderly persons with mobility difficulties. This project combines design elements of rehabilitation exercise equipment into the home setting, so that elderly people can train and strengthen their bodies at home.

Difficulties exprience by people with disabilities

足跡

FMLA003

The white canes that visually-impaired persons (VIPs) use only detect obstacles that are below one’s waist, and the upper- body and head are not protected. The project designs special glasses that use infrared radiation to help the visually- impaired detect obstacles that are above their waists. There is also an accompanying mobile app that records potential blackspots in the city making it safer and more convenient for VIPs to go out on their own.

Difficulties exprience by people with disabilities

潮流

藍魚玲

Most online shopping websites are limited to graphics and the visually impaired encounter difficulties browsing these websites on their smartphones. The project designs a mobile application that assists the visually impaired to shop online. Once an item is chosen, there will be a QR code containing matching suggestions for that particular piece of clothing. The goal is to enable persons with visual impairment to enjoy the convenience and fun of shopping online.

Population Ageing

枕頭閙鐘

梅菜衝鋒

Existing vibrating alarms for persons with hearing loss are expensive. There are also certain design flaws. Common ones include a weak vibration when the battery power is too low or when there are insufficient vibrating units. This project designs a new vibrating alarm system that can be put inside the pillow. The alarm is connected to a mobile app that users can control via Bluetooth.

歷屆得獎項目

年份

分類

金獎

金獎

人口老化

歲月體驗館

我們這一隊

點子方案透過「體驗」—「重設」—「實踐」,讓參加者體會長者生活上面對的困境,並以創意為困境構思解決方 案,最後將方案向重要持分者推介,改善長者的生活。

人口老化

家有一寶

DGS0203

現時公園的復康運動設施未能照顧行動不便長者的需要。點子方案將復康運動設施的設計元素融入家居設施,讓 長者在家也能鍛鍊身體。

殘疾人士面對的生活困窘

足跡

FMLA003

平日視障人士以白杖出外,只能探測腰部以下前方的障礙物,上半身及頭部缺乏保護。點子方案將製作專用眼鏡 ,以紅外線探測技術協助視障人士探測腰部以上前方的障礙物,並以流動應用程式紀錄潛在風險地點,讓他們出 行更安全方便。

殘疾人士面對的生活困窘

潮流

藍魚玲

現時購物網站以圖像為主,視障人士無法透過智能電話內置螢幕閱讀器得知內容。點子方案將製作適合視障人士 使用的買衫流動應用程式,並會在所購衣物上加上QR code(二維碼) 提供襯衫方法,讓他們也能享受網購的便利和 樂趣。

人口老化

枕頭閙鐘

梅菜衝鋒

市面上出售讓聾人使用的震動鬧鐘價錢較高,設計上仍有不足,如電量不足時震動減弱,震動部件生產量不足。 點子方案將設計新的震動系統,可放置在枕頭中,並製作流動應用程式,以藍牙發射器連結震動系統,成為聾人 可以以手機控制的「枕頭鬧鐘」。